區塊鏈與P2P借貸平台

區塊鏈與點對點借貸平台的業務模型是天生的盟友。通過利用區塊鏈技術(加密貨幣和智能合約),P2P借貸平台可以創建新的業務模型,使交易能夠不依賴於放款人與借款人之間的信任關係。

區塊鏈點對點借貸通過在線平台將投資者/放款人與借款人聯繫起來,以便於智能合約的執行。此過程涉及的主要三方是:

  • •  放款人(投資者)在平台上的貸款中投入多餘的現金流量,獲得本金和利息作為回報。
  • •  在線P2P平台利用加密貨幣、區塊鍊和智能合約促成交易。
  • •  借款人(個人或企業)獲得融資並支付貸款金額的利息作為回報。

區塊鏈技術允許對等方參與支持數據庫的底層代碼的開發,從而創建一個開放而通用的系統,參與者可在其中開發和分配自己的代碼和功能。這樣便可創建智能合約 – 放款人與借款人之間在P2P借貸中的合同協議,它基於一段編程為自動履行合同條款的代碼。

在點對點借貸中使用區塊鏈技術的主要優勢,在於它能從P2P借貸過程中排除中介和監管。對中介和監管的需求,意味著傳統點對點借貸平台上的交易會受到成本增加和時間要求以及安全性問題的影響。

Blockchain and P2P Lending Platform

Blockchain and the business model of a peer-to-peer lending platform are natural allies. By taking advantage of blockchain technology (cryptocurrencies and smart contracts), P2P lending platforms can create new business models and enable transactions independent of trust relations between lenders and borrowers.

Blockchain Peer-to-peer lending connects investors/lenders with borrowers through an online platform to facilitate smart contracts. The three main agents involved in this process are:

  • •  Lenders (investors) invest excessive cash flow in loans on the platform and receives principal and interest in return.
  • •  An online P2P platformmediating the transaction utilizing cryptocurrencies, blockchains and smart contracts.
  • •  Borrowers (individuals or businesses) receive financing and pay interests on the loan amounts in return.

Blockchain technology allows peers to participate in the development of the underlying code supporting the database creating an open and versatile system where participants can develop and distribute their own code and functionality. This enables the creation of smart contracts – a contractual agreement between a lender and a borrower in P2P lending, based on a piece of code programmed to automatically fulfill the terms of the contract.

The key advantage of using blockchain technology in peer-to-peer lending is its ability to remove intermediaries and regulations from the P2P lending process. The need for intermediaries and regulations mean that transactions on traditional peer-to-peer lending platforms are subject to added cost and time requirements as well as security issues.