تطور صناعة الإقراض من نظير إلى نظير

بدأت في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة في 2005-2006، ونمت صناعة الإقراض من نظير إلى نظير منذ ذلك الحين إلى العديد من البلدان على مدى العقد الماضي، مع تسجيل أسرع نمو في الصين. يُعرف إقراض P2P أيضًا باسم الـ crowdlending (الاقتراض الجماعي) في أوروبا أو إقراض السوق في أمريكا الشمالية، لكن هذه المصطلحات تشير جميعها إلى نفس الظاهرة - "الإقراض الجماعي" أو "الإقراض الاجتماعي". تتيح منصات إقراض P2P التفاعل بين المقترضين والمقرضين من عملية التمويل. لإنشاء سوق يعمل بشكل جيد، فإن أهم وظيفتين أساسيتين للمنصات هي توظيف المقترضين والمقرضين وتحديد القواعد وشروط المشاركة. إلى جانب صناعة السوق، تشمل الوظائف الرئيسية أيضًا معالجة القروض والأنشطة التي تساهم في بناء مجتمع.

صناعة الإقراض P2P فريدة من نوعها. ميزتها الخاصة هي أن كُلاً من المقرضين والمقترضين استفادوا من العلاقات التجارية. يحصل المقترض على الأموال المطلوبة بأمان أو الخدمات في الوقت المناسب، وفي الوقت نفسه، يحصل المستثمرون / المقرضون الذين يستثمرون الأموال في منصة P2P، على أرباح حقيقية من حجم التداول المالي والرسوم السنوية الجذابة. من الآمن أن نقول أنه لا يوجد بنك موجود سيوفر لك مثل هذا الربح باستثناء استثمار الأموال في منصة P2P.

تقليديًا، مصادر الدخل الرئيسية للمنصات في الإقراض من نظير إلى نظير هي رسوم المنشأ المفروضة على المقترض، ورسوم السداد المفروضة على المقرض، أو رسوم أخرى مثل تداول جزء من القرض والرسوم المتأخرة. تعتمد كيفية كسب منصة إقراض P2P إلى حد كبير على نموذج الأعمال الخاص بالمنصة وكيف يتم هيكلة الاستثمار. خلال العقد الماضي، تطورت منصات إقراض P2P من حفنة من الشركات الناشئة إلى صناعة مزدهرة بمليارات الدولارات.

على الرغم من الفوائد التي يوفرها إقراض P2P وتوقعات الخبراء بأن الصناعة ستنمو لتصل إلى صناعة تريليون دولار، فإن إقراض P2P لا يزال بعيدًا عن تحقيق أهدافه كموارد مالية سائدة. في الواقع، كان القطاع محفوفًا بمشكلات معدلات التخلف عن السداد والاحتيال والمسائل التنظيمية وسجل ارتفاعًا يصل إلى أكثر من 10٪ في إقراض P2P عبر الإنترنت وحده، بسبب عمليات الاحتيال.

هذا هو المكان الذي يمكن أن يساعد فيه الـ blockchain في جعل العمليات أكثر أمانًا وموثوقية، نظرًا لاستخدامها لتقنية دفتر الحسابات. يمكن أن تطلق الـ Blockchain حقبة جديدة من الشفافية المالية وتكافئ أفضل للسلوك. تسمح الـ Blockchain للطرفين بتسجيل معاملاتهم بطريقة فعالة وثابتة ويمكن التحقق منها. توفر حاجزًا قويًا ضد الوصول غير المصرح به مما يساعد في منع الاحتيال؛ وهو واحد من أكبر المشاكل التي تهدد النمو والتوسع السريع في صناعة الإقراض P2P. من خلال وضع أصولها الرقمية مثل البيانات المالية والعقود على الـ blockchain، يمكن لمنصات الإقراض P2P الحد من قضايا الاحتيال وسرقة الهوية مع استعادة الشفافية بين المقترضين والمقرضين، وكذلك المنصات. منذ عام 2019، بدأت البنوك الكبرى والخدمات المالية في اعتماد تقنية الـ blockchain بطرق متنوعة، بما في ذلك بناء شبكة دفع عالمية.

The Evolution of Peer-to-peer Lending Industry

Started in the UK and US in 2005-2006, peer-to-peer lending industry has since grown to many countries over the last decade, with the fastest growth in China. P2P lending is also known as crowdlending in Europe or marketplace lending in North America, but these terms all refer to the same phenomenon – “crowd lending” or “social lending”. P2P lending platforms enable interactions between the borrowers and lenders side of the funding process. To create a well-functioning marketplace, the two most essential jobs for platforms are to recruit borrowers and lenders and to set the rules and terms of engagement. Besides market-making, key functions also include loan processing and activities contributing to building a community.

The P2P lending industry is unique. Its special feature is that both lenders and borrowers profited from the business relations. The borrower gets the needed money securely or services in time, and at the same time, investors/lenders who invest money into the P2P platform, gain real profit from the financial turnover and attractive annual fee. It is safe to say that no existing bank will provide you with such profit apart from investing money into the P2P platform.

Traditionally, the main sources of income for platforms in peer-to-peer lending are origination fees charged to the borrower, repayment fees charged to the lender, or other fees like loan part trading and late fees. How a P2P lending platform earns revenue depends largely on the business model of the platform and how the investment is structured. Over the last decade, P2P lending platforms have evolved from a handful of start-ups to a flourishing multi-billion-dollar industry.

Despite the benefits that P2P lending provides and the projections of experts that the industry would grow on to reach trillion-dollar industry, P2P lending is still far from realizing its goals as mainstream financial resources. In fact, the sector has been fraught with issues of default rates, frauds, and regulatory issues and recorded as high as more than 10% in online P2P lending alone, due to frauds.

This is where blockchain can help make processes more secure and reliable, given its distributed ledger technology. Blockchain can usher in a new era of financial transparency and reward the best behavior. Blockchain allows two parties to record their transactions in an efficient, immutable, and verifiable manner. It provides a strong barrier against unauthorized access which helps manifold in preventing fraud; one of the biggest issues threatening the rapid growth and expansion of the P2P lending industry. By putting their digital assets such as financial data and contracts on blockchain, P2P lending platforms can curb the issues of fraud and identity theft while restoring transparency between borrowers and lenders, as well as the platforms. Since 2019, major banks and financial services are starting to adopt blockchain technology in a variety of way, including building a global payment network.